Coconut Almond Butter Cookies – Paleo

Good morning!

I’m enjoying my last few minutes of sanity before the craziness of college begins. I feel like no matter how many maps I draw in my planner, Im still going to get lost finding a class…

IMG_3460

On a random note, I’ve been on a serious nut butter kick lately. Like 2 jars a week, plus other things made out of nuts. Therefore when I realized the need for cookies in my life, they had to be made with almond butter.

IMG_3451

Coconut Almond Butter Cookies

Gluten Free/Dairy Free/Paleo

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup Almond Butter
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 cup chocolate chips (optional, but highly recommended)

Directions:

  • Preheat Oven to 350
  • Mix all ingredients together in a bowl
  • Roll into one inch balls and then flatten them the way your mom used to make peanut butter cookies (makes about 15-20 small cookies)
  • Bake for 8 minutes
  • Let cool and enjoy!

IMG_3457

These are definitely a bit “healthy” tasting, but I still found them to be delicious!

Question of the day:

Are you obsessed with nut butter?

I think you already know my answer…

P.S. I’m working on a Triorbust tshirt store since Ive heard so many positive remarks on my tagline. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

