Back to School – Meals and Tri training

Having a really awesome weekend just makes Monday that much harder. I got to go on 2 bike rides, eat a lot of peanut butter, and celebrate my birthday. I didn’t even mind that I had to work because, um, hello– 2 bike rides.

I also did a lot of online shopping (my fav kind of shopping– no eye contact with sales people who want to pressure you into giving them more commission by emptying your wallet. Also, no trying things on.)

Hopefully it will all arrive this week so I can give you guys some reviews – I ordered a jacket from Lululemon, a grey running/ yoga tank (also from Lulu,) and tri shorts and a jersey from REI since they’re having a massive sale for Labor Day.

Also, I signed up for a Sprint Tri! I only have a couple weeks left until the race so heres my training plan for the week to try to get ready in time:

Monday: Triceps Workout

Tuesday: Lower Body Circuit; Run a few miles; maybe bike

Wednesday: Treadmill 4 miles of intervals; weights

Thursday: Rip and Ride (I think that means spin class…. Ill find out soon I guess!); Swim 20 minutes

Friday: Maybe pull out an old p90x DVD for old times sake

Saturday: 15 mile Bike ride; Run; Bike 15 more miles

Sunday: Yoga

I have no idea when I’m going to be around this week with school starting again and everything, so meals are a little nuts. I do have a few things that I really want to make though:

  • Gluten Free Meatballs
  • Spicy Turkey Burgers
  • Mashed Cauliflower (how have I not tried this phenomenon yet??)
  • Coconut Almond Butter cookies (this is going to be an experiment)
  • Mixed Berry Tarts with Almond Crust (another experiment, if I have time)
  • Mango Smoothie (that frozen mango is still sittin in the freezer)
  • More Energy Bar Bites

IMG_3442

And the rest is probably going to be salad with Sabra hummus and carrot sticks (my go to when Im busy.)

Question of the day:

How was your weekend?

Any big races coming up?

Leave a Reply

