Meal Plans and Workouts for 8/19

I officially have internet! Yayness!

Life had gone on long enough like this:

4c5ab8a07054da95ce844d8b1c6953cc

I’m super excited for this week because not only do we have internet but we also have GROCERIES!!!

So without further ado, heres a few things I’m planning on making this week:

  •  Turkey and Hummus in Lettuce Wraps
  •  A sweet potato hash inspired by this
  •  Guacamole as usual
  • Turkey Burgers
  • Quinoa Salad (that Im planning on inventing!)
  • Big Frittata with Kale & Roasted veggies
  • Homemade Larabars (I’ll post my fav recipe!)

I also just started making my own roasted almond butter

IMG_5503

WHY HAVE I NOT DONE THIS BEFORE???

It’s the easiest. It’s almost easier than going to the store to get some. Almost.

Plus there’s a great feeling of satisfaction that comes with knowing that the almond butter you are spreading on your toast is not just any old almond butter.

It was handmade.

By you.

It’s truly magical, I swear.

But anyway, I’m also hoping to get back in the habit of protein smoothies. I used to be really good at it, but I kind of slowly downgraded to pre-packaged bars for convenience sake.

IMG_5507

I recruited this stuff as well as spinach, kale, and raw protein to make it all come together. I also hear that xanthan gum works really well for getting a thick texture so I think I’ll give it a try!

Here’s my workout plan for the week:

Mon: 3 mile run, 1000 meter row, dumbbell & medicine ball workout, 500 meter row

Tues: Tabata Leg circuit

Wed: Bicep workout and ab circuit

Thurs: Yoga, 40 mile bike ride (eek!)

Fri: Tricep workout, plank workout

Sat: 20 mile Bike ride

Sun: Yoga

 Thursday is going to kick my butt for sure!

I’m also busy working on a bunch of projects for my desk space, such as organizing my books by color.

IMG_5512

It’s a work in progress…

Question of the day:

What new things are you cooking this week?

Leave a Reply

