A Bike Ride + The Bar the Dreams are Made of

Sundays are usually my rest day, but I can’t say I’ve been very good at my rest days lately. I kind of haven’t had one in a month. It’s a problem, and I know it sounds nuts, but I’m not really motivated to do anything about it.

bab2d85b9a7eeda3620423924dce99d6

Enter: Bike ride.

IMG_5415

As much as I don’t want to stop to taking rest days, I know I’ll end up with months of rest days if I overdo it so I went slow for 14 miles which took me about an hour.

IMG_5409

I know spin is fun, but you just can’t beat being out here. I swear it makes you forget how much your quads are burning.

Ok well not really but I do find that time flies way faster out here than on a stationary.

Pre-ride I needed some more fuel and I finally got to try one of the new ALT bars by Larabar.

IMG_5423

I had the Lemon Pound Cake. For some reason I was worried it would taste super sweet and sour like those hard lemon candies I was obsessed with when I was like 5. Plus, it’s made with pea protein. Ew man.

But no.

It ACTUALLY TASTES LIKE POUND CAKE!!!

Me craving another Lemon Pound Cake ALT bar.

Me craving another Lemon Pound Cake ALT bar post-ride. Sooo good. 

It’s taking a lot of self-control to refrain from eating the other ones I bought. I can’t wait to try the other flavors! And, not like it was going to stop me now, but my stomach has felt great since I ate it so it’s safe to say these will be a staple in my future.

Once I got home I promptly devoured everything except the ALT bars- including (but not limited to) grapes, watermelon, a think thin bar, and iced coffee. Now, I know what you’re thinking: There was definitely peanut butter included in that hodgepodge. 

I plead the fifth.

Next on my list is a walk with Fen, some yoga action, and then a meal plan for the week.

Today’s Question:  Have you tasted the deliciousness that is ALT bars?

 

3 thoughts on “A Bike Ride + The Bar the Dreams are Made of

Leave a comment